This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fear Of The Dentist?

I'm back again to the dentist this afternoon for a filling, just one thankfully.

While I admit I'm not a big fan by any means of the dentist, I don't like going at all, but I'll get there, just! :lol:

There are people I know that have such a fear of the dentist they would rather have their teeth rot and drop out, than go.

Here's a totally off topic poll anyway, might be interesting to see how people feel
    Yes - absolutely petrified!
    0%
    A little, but not 'fear', just feel uncomfortable
    0%
    Slight apprehension
    0%
    Not bothered either way
    0%
    I enjoy my visits
    0%
    Can't get enough of it!
    0%
    What's a dentist?
    0%
    I am a dentist!
    0%

I go every 6 months. I have to pretend to be brave because the kids go too, but I feel sick every time

I had to go back and get a small filling last time and when I came out I had nail marks all over my arms.

Good luck!

Comment

Originally posted by Redwitch@Aug 21 2003, 2:27 PM

when I came out I had nail marks all over my arms.

Good luck!
      Yikes!

Thanks RW!

Comment

Don't really mind once I'm in there...

It's the getting there/making the appointment that's the problem.

Comment

Originally posted by HadEnough@Aug 21 2003, 2:50 PM

Mine - well he's drop dead gorgeous so there is something very pleasant to concentrate on.
          LOL!

Actually all the Dental Nurses at mine are really attractive! - does the profession attract such nice looking people I wonder?! :lol: :P

{Matthew_face_feels_like_it's_been_kicked_by_a_mul e!}

Comment

:tooth: :tooth: :tooth:

Aaaw Matthew, hope you are feeling better by now.

I am the worst - never seen a dentist since I was 7!!!!! Won't tell you how old I am now, but it's a lot more than that!!!

It's not so much fear in my case, more extreme embarrassment :blink: .