"he works in IT"

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "he works in IT"

I believe I heard nearest neighbour's son slowly walking along the street at 3am this morning speaking in a low and shifty voice on his mobile phone. He wasn't saying very much mostly listening but I did hear him say "he works in IT".

It just so happens I work in IT and I suspect he his talking about me to whom I have no idea, but at that time in the morning it makes me all the more suspicious.

The only reason I heard him is because I was awoken about the same time by a car speeding along the street which is not a regular occurrence at that time.
    "The less you respond to negative people, the more peaceful your life will become."

I worked in IT too, for local gov contractors, had to dial into*council systems, mainly to delete accidental records from their databases or update the software on a terminal, I loved working with the APACS software the most, that's the important credit card handling software hidden in the council web pages when you pay bills etc. But it don't mean that I am a hacker or I can access stolen credit card numbers does it?

I don't know what else to say to you jr, simply because of the number of times I have had people walking past me either when I am on the street or in my flat and I have clearly heard them say something derogatory about me, allot of people will straight out label you as paranoid for even daring to speak about your fears and suspicions.

One thing I noticed a long time ago was that if I was with someone else then they would not have the courage to say anything. But even then sometimes with good friends right by my side I would get (verbal) abuse and the friend never even noticed it....

Things have changed for me now, antisocial behaviour is the main problem I face from those around me, the random abuse which used to be frightenly regular is disappearing for me (or maybe it is just the fact that I never go out anymore).