X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Retreats

OK

I'm new to all this( Lucky me) I have read many of the articles written here and my personal experiences pale into insignificance compared to those of many members.

(Lucky Lucky me)

However if someone had told me that this kind of nuisance can become so debilatating I would have laughed outloud. (nowadays very quietly)

I find it hard to believe that it can be a totally life changing problem I'm lucky I have a lot of good people around me and I do have the possability of moving

So whats my boggle after months of enduring noise from next door most of it from screaming kids and loud music I got so wound up I could not sleep even if it was quiet I would anticipate the next intrussion I Knew my sleep pattern will be interrupted at some stage in the early morning I was continually waiting for the noise level to shoot up to a crescendo from next door during the day or evening

So I decided to take one days break at a bed and break just one day away from the constant threat of noise just one day to regroup-- BAD move the place we went to was worse than the place we live in so. after a long and weary 36 hour's we returned home..

Nothing new there then

Remember I said I have the opertunity to move----- I'M moving

So what's the point of this Post

How many like minded people on this Website Would cherrish the possability of a short break with a guarantee of being in the company of like minded refugees from noise, people who would not turn up the music to annoying levels. Slam the doors have drunken arguements outside your window. set light to your cars - Empathetic souls under one triple glazed detached property.

I'm thinking of setting up small guest house. because I want a little peace and I want to share it. maybe a few people could get together and startup similar ventures

This is a wonderful website where much usefull and valuable information is exchanged and advise and encouragement is given