This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [email protected]+NFH!

Am I mad? Probably!.....(I've been doing [email protected] since 1999!).

You may be already running [email protected] on your computer, if you are, consider joining the NFH in Britain SETI Team. If you're new to SETI, then have a look.

Little green men? Star Trek aliens? Empty Space? Who Knows......but why not help find out just by using your computer and screensaver?

"[email protected] is a scientific experiment that uses Internet-connected computers in the Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence (SETI). You can participate by running a free program that downloads and analyzes radio telescope data."

The software you download is very safe and has no hidden 'add-ons' etc, it simply displays as a screensaver (which analyses the data when the screensaver runs or you can choose to have the program running all the time in the 'hidden background' - for faster computers 64 0r 128MB Ram + this is fine). When each 'data-block' has been analysed, it is uploaded back to the SETI server from you and you receive a new block of data, all pretty painless stuff.

Join up to help in the search and become a member of the NFH in Britain SETI group:

Click Here to join the NFH [email protected] Team after signing up a SETI personal membership if you need to! (free).

If you need to sign up a SETI personal membership, Go Here to Download the Software first and then you can sign up during the install process - then join the NFH group from your settings at the SETI webpage or the above link.

Happy SETI Searching!

Matthew

well lets face it they have to be from a different planet to behave the way they do its the only thing that makes any sense anyway i think that we should take off and nuke them all from orbit its the only way to be sure horsefans
    "Take off and nuke the site from orbit- it's the only way to be sure!"

apologies if you are an "Aliens" fan