This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• football pitch

This is my first time posting a message so I hope all is o.k.

We have lived in our present house for 15 years. Both of us are professionals and we have a good sized comfortable home in a supposedly quiet cul de sac. The problem is that the road at the front and side of our house is wide, flat and perfect for playing football. Children come from far away to play here. Not much of a problem apart from two boys both aged 15 who have set about intimidating and harassing us. I shall refer to them as Liam and Lee. Liam started to cause problems six years ago when he bullied my son to try to prevent him playing with our neighbours' boys. Liam is the cousin of the neighbours' children but he does not live on our street.

Problems with Liam escalated when one evening he threw ice balls at our house. His body language said "I hate you" although we had never said a word to him before then. We remonstrated with him then and every time since then, when he has thrown apples or eggs at our house or car.

Lee came into the area two years ago . He does not live on our street but is friendly with our neighbours' sons. He plays football in the road outside our house and just walks in to our garden to get his ball when it (frequently) comes in. One evening last week the ball hit our kitchen window very hard but fortunately did not break the glass. We went outside to retrieve the ball and to ask the boys to take more care.The verbal abuse which we recieved was astonishing. Lee called my husband and me "losers" many times.