• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Young neighbour

New Member. Hello members.

I know how members must some times feel frustration, helplessness, anger &

some times ill. I have a young neighbour with a young child who moved into

the flat above me (3- 1/2 years ago). From the first couple of weeks i sensed that

her general attitude was one of (now i've got a flat i can do what i like). Within the

first few months i had cause to ask her to turn down her music she would say, is it

too loud turn it down a little bit, next day back up again. she also had visitors &

sometimes visitors children comeing and going for days on end, as there's no

sound proofing in these flats the noise can be quite deafinig. Also had a boyfreind

who came & stayed most evenings & because of the noise he made in the

bedroom above me, i had to move out of my bedroom & sleep in the liveing room,

which i have been doing for the last 2 & 1/2 years. Complained to landlord who

told me to make a record of all that goes on. After doing this for about 9 months

the only response from landlord (Houseing a**.)was, it's just household noise. So

for about a year i stopped complainig. Just kept to myself as it seemed a waste of

time. But since she got a new boyfreind, the past 6 months have been awful.

Every morning She seems to hear me get up about 10oclock comes downstairs to

see what i'm doing, i'm usualy cleaning up & sweeping the communual hallway

which we both share. Told me to keep front door shut which i usualy open to let

dust out & some air in, i've been doing it last 3 years as no one else does

it. she is issueing threats of violence towards me & to-day it became violent. She

is now violent towards me. I called police to-day, but they do very little other than

speak to my landlord. My land lord won't do anythig.

Have been taking medication because of this for deppression.
    e[/i][/b]

Hi Rosshill, and welcome to NFHiB