No announcement yet.

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi I'm catkins and new to your forum. I've been visiting the site for a few months and it has helped to realise that I'm not alone in what I and my family have been going through.

I think the honesty of the contributors is wonderful.

I don't know about other people but when my NFH situation started (almost 3 years ago now) I felt it was my fault that I'd bought a house next to someone who was so obviously deranged - do other people feel guilty in this way?

I really, really, really wanted my house - it's beautiful, big, right area for my childrens' schools etc etc. When I managed to buy the house for £9, 500 less than the market value I thought it was becaus of my fabulous negotiating skills - hah! It was more likely that the people we bought from had gone through a similar situation to us. Perhaps I should have been suspicious that the previous owners had just had a conservatory added to the house and then moved. Perhaps the lack of a 'For Sale' sign and no open viewing (very common in Edinburgh where we live) should also have been a clue but oh no I was determined I was having that house - now I'd give it away in a raffle if I had somewhere else I could take my family.

Anyway, I won't give my story now as I'm at work and if I start crying again I think my poor long suffering colleagues (many of them friends) will be putting Valium in my tea.

Thank you to all of you who've shared your stories - I'll share mine when I've got over the last bout of nastiness from yesterday.

catkins :unsure:

A big welcome to the NFHiB Forum Board catkins. It's really great you've joined and it's brilliant when people say they've found it helpful and have been looking over the publicly accessible board sections.