This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tyres Slashed And Aerial Cable Cut

Hello, I'm new to all this, both discussion groups and being harrassed by a neighbour. My fiancee and I have lived in our house for a year. We have a neighbour who insists he has a right of way over our back garden. He parks over our off street parking space without any thought for our parking needs.

We have recently (in the past 2 weeks) tried to open amicable discussions with him. He has a lot of junk stashed in one of our two outbuildings which a previous owner had allowed him to do. We politely asked him to a/ move his stuff from our shed, b/ stop using our car parking space as a rubbish dump and c/ stop using our garden path as his own access.

My fiancee, a newly qualified property solicitor, obtained supporting evidence from the Land Registry to counter our neighbour's claim that his right of way was 'on his deeds'. As you may be aware, even if a right of way appears on one of your deeds, if it is not registered with the LR, the right does not exist.

A friendly letter (handwritten, as this is always more polite than typing a letter, I think) was written and posted through his door last Thursday.

That evening, our television ceased to work. We both work full time and value our 'home time' of a weekday evening, so it naturally concerned us and I immediately investigated the problem.

Our aerial sits on his chimney. The cable between our house and our aerial had been cut.

On Wednesday, I was taking delivery of a demonstration vehicle, so I parked my company car on my parking space wanting to keep it off the road. The following morning, I was completely blocked in by his car, despite there being a free car parking space on the opposite side of our cul-de-sac.

This morning (Thursday) one of the fron tyres of my vehicle had been slashed.