Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi everyone!..... thank goodness i found this site! I have spent the whole evening reading through the forums and have found it a great comfort to know that there are other people going through similar problems as myself. ( i am pretty new to the internet and computers so you will have to bear with me)

There are some real horror stories on here arn't there? my own problem seems small by comparison but all the same is causing me a great deal of stress.

In short, I live in a semi detatched with my mum, which she has lived in for two years now. in all that time we have been subjected to regular daily "sessions" from next doors stereo all hours of the day and night.....last night it didn't even start till 4 am!! He seems to take great delight in pushing it up to the maximum, so that it is thumping through the whole house. I could go on and on but I am so tired and as its quiet at the moment i will be heading off to bed shortly.

I did try talking to him last summer but he's not a nice character at all and it didn't do any good. I suppose we just hoped the problem would go away and it did for a while, he was spending a lot of time away so we had a bit of peace. but in the past few weeks it has started all over again! My stress levels are going through the roof. both my mum and I are very passive people and have been very tolerant. neither of us are very assertive and are not very used to dealing with unpleasant people or situations. I have read the forums tonight with great interest and a plan is forming in my head of what I need to do......log books......contact environmental health etc....but what i want to know is HOW effective are E.H.Os in dealing with noise nuisances??