This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cctv

Norma Bates has recently been complaining to a couple of other people in the street regarding the cctv I put up.

It is attached to the wall just inside the window on a bracket and can barely be seen. She must've been looking very hard to see it.

The way it is set, all you can see is my car in the middle of the frame, and at the very edge, my other neighbours back wheel.

Norma claims that I need a licence to put up cctv, she is also claiming, that I am using it to watch the children (you can't even see them unless the stand next to my car). She has apparently put in a complaint to the HA (although I haven't heard anything) and has told them that I am invading her privacy and that she feels as though she is being watched all the time.

Can anyone tell me where I stand legally on this please?

Tri

I'm not an expert, but from other postings I believe that if you aren't videoing her property you're completely within your rights. You can video your own and public property to your heart's content. If you're videoing a public path which she has no choice but to use to get to her property, then she might just have a legitimate complaint, but not if you can show it's used to monitor the security of your car. Presumably it's been damaged (by Norma?) and protecting it this way seems very reasonable.
    "Poor Tom shall lead thee" (King Lear)

Comment

* GREETINGS *

Firstly,it is not illegal nor do you need a licence to use cctv.

This norma bates woman....she was in a horror movie i think?....yes it was

PSYCHO....

Have you done anything to upset norma.After all she is accusing you of

invading her privacy.

Have you tried talking to her about it.

Or is she pig sick ignorant.

You should ignore this woman in the same way that the H.A.have done.

If you are doing no wrong and nothing illegal then i should not worry.

Norma will eventually get fed up and give up.

Comment

Tristar,